The Reg Fairchild Award was instituted in 2001 to commemorate tireless club worker, team manager and property steward Reg Fairchild, who passed away in December 2000.

It is the Player’s Player Award for courageous and outstanding performance in the senior team each week as voted by the players immediately following each game.

MHSOB Football Club Reg Fairchild Award

2018 W Suhr
2017 T Campelj
2016 A Villani
2015 D O’Connor
 2014 S Villani
 2013 L Evans & M Manteit
 2012 S Villani
 2011 J Tran
 2010 M J White
 2009 H J Taylor
 2008 H J Taylor
 2007 L D Evans
 2006 R M McIntyre
 2005 R N Limbrick
 2004 E M Thompson
 2003 A J Cassell
 2002 E M Thompson
 2001 R N Limbrick